Weekend Music Madness

Yay, it’s Friday again! Oh wait… Well who cares, pretend it’s Friday for a few minutes because music galore! It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, mostly because of how little interest they managed to raise. And also because this feels too much like forcing music on others. But then I realised no one is forcing anyone to do anything! You’re all wild animals, free to do whatever you want! Go Willy, swim out into the ocean, swim! Or you could have a peek inside for good music. It’s up to you Willy…

This installment I abruptly decided to forget that this is a series and chose classical rock as my music of choice. Mainly because it’s a widely accepted and loved genre, but also because this is mostly what I’ve been listening to while trying to climb the LoL soloqueue ladder. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside, I’m less likely to go through fits of rage and bite through my keyboard. Without further ado, here they are.

It’s incredibly cheesy of me to link this piece as it’s probably one of the most overplayed songs. But when I’m jungling and about to give up on the top that’s playing aggresive while being two levels behind, this really hits the spot: Don’t Stop Believing by Journey.


I can’t claim this song is any less cheesy with a straight face. But as the previous one, it hits home, Carry On Wayward Son by Kansas.


Can’t be forgetting about the legendary Rolling Stones, so here they are, Paint It Black.


Bonus: Yes, the bonus section still exists! And you thought it was gone, hah. Look it even has new features; italic! Unfortunately the upgraded bonus section requires me to put it behind a payment wall, as it’s too good for everyone to enjoy. To be able to view it in future installments requires a small investment of 4.99€, which I’m sure everyone will be glad to pay! Here’s the last free bonus section:

I have to admit CSI had a bit to do with me liking this song (it’s so iconic), but in my mind the CSI theme and Won’t Get Fooled Again by The Who are two completely different songs. And it should be that way in your mind too, heretic!


That’s all for now. Enjoy your weekend and see you around. Don’t eat pickled herrings and do yoga. Nasty combination, I tell you.

Leave a Reply

