Zed’s dead, baby. Zed’s dead.

I should try to make up an excuse to explain the absence of any writing on my blog, but I’ll do that some other time. Today, instead of the hugely popular weekend music madness, I’ll point you in the direction of another one of those flash games that can eat up your Friday.

You may remember Rebuild, a zombie survival sim I’ve raved quite a bit about. Now Armor Games have released a sequel – Rebuild 2, but it’s more like Rebuild 1.2. It’s basically the original formula but improved to include some additional RPG elements (each survivor can be named, has several stats, levels up and can be equipped with a single piece of equipment), has an improved UI, added music that’s incredibly atmospheric and a few new added goals and missions.

If you haven’t played it yet, I implore you to go do so now. If you have played the original, but want to see what the new version is about, I can assure you it’s still a fun way to pass an hour or so. I certainly did waste one just now, an hour that I could have spent on writing a blog post. So you see, it’s not my fault really…

Leave a Reply

