Weekend Music Madness

A post? A WMM? MADNESS!

After all the electronic music I’ve posted in the last few instalments of this heavily overrated music series, it really is time for some rock. What kind of rock you ask? To be honest, I have no idea what genre/group this music is in and I don’t care. It’s rock, that’s all you need to know. Onwards to glory and music!

First off, Rush. An absolutely amazing band with an amazing lineup. I don’t think there’s a song of theirs that I wouldn’t like. This is probably one of their most famous songs – Tom Sawyer by Rush.


Have you heard about Wolfmother? I’m sure you have. I don’t care much about their second album but the first one was amazing. Joker and the Thief by Wolfmother.


I can’t say I’ve listened to this next band an overwhelming amount, but some of their songs have a permanent spot on my playlists. Power Player by Clutch.


Bonus: When talking about rock you really can’t do any better than the classics – Thunderstruck by AC-DC.


Have an amazing weekend and if you get the chance check out IEM Cologne (although you’ve missed two days of it already). Plenty of SC2, LoL, Fifa and other action there. Don’t miss the GW2 showmatches that are played and streamed each day!

Leave a Reply

