Weekend Music Madness

Hearing that today is Friday is music to my ears. Speaking of music; today’s WMM will focus on dubstep (and no, that wasn’t sarcasm!).

Ah yes, dubstep. Music to some, sounds of industrial machinery to others. But let me show you some of my favourite artists and maybe even the naysayers will be able to comment with something else than “You call this music?!”.

I’ve linked to this guy before, but I have to do it again because he’s brilliant. Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites by Skrillex.


Up next is a veteran of electronic music, someone who has probably produced music of every electronic genre there is. Tons of great stuff but this is the one I picked (is this dubstep? Who cares?): Ghosts N Stuff by Deadmau5.


And now for something completely different: The Undertaker by Wolfgang Gartner.


Bonus: I had a really tough time picking the bonus song. A really, really tough time. But I have to confess that I’m in love with Skrillex’ music. Here’s Kill Everybody by Skrillex.


Bonus bonus (IT’S NOT MUSIC SO IT’S OKAY): Planetside 2 is going to be awesome! Well it better be, or I might do bad things to SOE. If they do pull it off though, HERE’S MY MONEY, TAKE IT! (Read more about PS2 here.)


Have an awesome weekend folks!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Music Madness

    • I’m afraid this is as far as my taste reaches in electronic genres. There might be an odd song from a certain other genre or two, but in general this is it. :)

Leave a Reply

