Weekend Music Madness

Another friday, another WMM. Up until now these posts generally followed whatever theme happened to spring into my mind, but now that I’ve run out of ideas (at least for now) I’ll just fall back on posting music within genres. As with all music, everyone has their preferences. Which is why I think the following few WMM posts won’t be for everyone, but if you’re up for a bit of experimentation it only takes one click to have a listen and you can always stop if you don’t like it.

This post will kick everything off with electronic music, namely trance. For those not familiar with the genre, it’s one of the more melodic and usually slower electronic genres. I find it perfect for PvE gaming where the motions you’re going through are heavily sequenced and precisely timed. With that said though, most of the music linked probably won’t even be trance, because of how these sort of things change so fast and how little I care about the actual classification. WHO CARES; MUSIC TIEM!

Starting it all with the artist, who for many people is the embodiment of trance, feels appropriate. An awesome tune from an awesome artist: Walking on Clouds by Tiësto.

This next one is from a relatively unknown producer but features awesome vocals and is awesome in general (very uplifting): Out of the Sky by Lange and Sarah Howells.

One of the songs I’m sentimentally attached to (back from when I was playing WoW) is The Great Escape by BT and Caroline Lavelle. I’m not sure how good it actually is, but for me it’s one of the best trance songs out there.

Bonus: Another one from the master, this time featuring one of the best twin bands. Feel it in My Bones by Tiësto feat. Tegan and Sara.

That’s it. I’d love to link more, but I’m already bending the rules by adding a bonus song. Hope you enjoyed it and don’t be afraid to link your music. As always, have an awesome weekend!

One thought on “Weekend Music Madness

Leave a Reply

