AWOL

I’ve been kinda inactive lately, which is due to exam period and other random stuff. I let my sub ran out this week as I simply don’t have the time. I shall be renewing in two or so weeks time. My blogging will prolly go down even more, but stay tuned as it’s bound to pick up later in June. :)

In the meantime, here’s something nice:

In the latest minor patch Mythic have implemented two dye vendors that each sell bright and dark pink dyes (real pink, not like the weird ones you could get at a vendor). This was done to show support for Tinkerhell, who was recently diagnosed with a relapse of breast cancer. Playerbase has shown huge support and it’s a really nice gesture for Mythic to allow them to show even more. Fight on Tinkerhell, show that cancer what WAR players are made of. :)

You can read the full story here.

And here are some bloggers that have shown support (not all of them, mind you):

The Healer of Tru, Vauleen of Volkmar, Gaarawarr Gabs, Kruelwar, Werit’s Blog, WAR Bureau, Zizlak’s Travel Diary.

You can also find Mythic’s response here and the European Official Pinkfortink thread.

Sadly, I haven’t been able to join them because of the aforementioned business and the fact my account went inactive before the patch, but as soon as I resub I plan on buying heaps of the stuff.

I have also updated my suggestion post. You can find it if you scroll exactly 10 cm in the downward direction.

That’s all for now. Unless you want to watch some Kung-Fu Bear action that is:

Leave a Reply

